FAQs

How does the ideal application look like?

The requirements for a complete application differ from country to country, even within German speaking countries and within Europe. Typically, the application contains a covering letter (motivation letter) and the [...]

Weiterlesen

What warranty or guarantee does DELTACON provide its clients?

The DELTACON terms and conditions include the following warranty clause: In the event that the candidate leaves the employment of the client, from the position which he was originally appointed [...]

Weiterlesen

What is a mandate in executive search?

Besides the general terms and conditions, the mandate agreement is a contract between the Company, which has to fill a vacancy and the executive search consultancy (contractor). The mandate agreement [...]

Weiterlesen

What is outplacement?

Outplacement is the support service provided by a consultancy firm, when supporting individuals exiting their companies (voluntarily or involuntarily), transition to new jobs and help them re-orient themselves in the [...]

Weiterlesen

What is diversity?

Diversity management is the “recognition and valorization of individual differences”. "The concept of diversity encompasses acceptance and respect. It means understanding that each individual is unique, and recognizing our individual [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the short-list of an Executive Search Consultant?

The short-list is a list of preferable candidates (very often 3-5 candidates) that have been selected throughout the recruiting process by the Executive Search Consultant for final consideration and presentation [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the meaning of Executive Search?

Executive search (informally headhunting) is a specialized recruitment service used to source candidates for senior, executive or other highly specialised positions in organizations. The method usually involves commissioning a third-party [...]

Weiterlesen

What is Direct Search?

80% of candidates do not actively look for a job, but they would find an offered position interesting. Headhunters and Executive Search Consultancies choose “Direct Search” as the fastest and [...]

Weiterlesen

Why do Executive Search Consultants and headhunters use the “Direct Search” method?

The personalized and individual Direct Search is the fastest and most efficient search method. Statistics show that 80% of potential candidates do not actively seek a job. Typically, headhunters get [...]

Weiterlesen

Women in leadership positions

Women are clearly underrepresented in management positions and boards. DELTACON is actively engaged and committed to supporting its clients in creating equal opportunities and in implementing appropriate measures.

Weiterlesen

What is leadership development?

Leadership development expands the capacity of individuals to perform in leadership roles within organizations. Leadership roles are those that facilitate execution of a company’s strategy through: building alignment, winning mindshare [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the General Act on Equal Treatment?

The purpose of the General Act on Equal Treatment is to prevent or to stop discrimination on the grounds of race or ethnic origin, gender, religion or belief, disability, age [...]

Weiterlesen

What is change management?

Change management is the process, tools and techniques to manage the people side of change to achieve the required business outcome. Change management incorporates the organizational tools that can be [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the significance of a job specification?

A job specification is a statement of employee characteristics and qualifications required for satisfactory performance of defined duties and tasks comprising a specific job or function. The job specification is [...]

Weiterlesen

What is a job description?

A job description is a broad, general, and written statement of a specific job, based on the findings of a job analysis. It generally includes duties, purpose, responsibilities, scope, and [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the meaning of personnel development?

Personal development covers activities that improve awareness and identity, develop talents and potential, build human capital and facilitate employability, enhance quality of life and contribute to the realization of dreams [...]

Weiterlesen

Who are the members of Executive Management in a company?

Executive Management (=Senior Management or Management Team or Leadership Team) is generally a team of individuals at the highest level of organizational management who have the day-to-day responsibilities of managing [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the difference between a headhunter and a recruiter?

Executive Search (synonyms are Headhunting or Retained Search) is a method used to find the most suitable professional for a specific role whether they are openly looking for a new [...]

Weiterlesen

What is the long-list in Executive Search and Recruiting?

The "longlist" is a list of names of potential candidates as a result of a high level search being performed by the Executive Search consultant. When looking for suitable candidates [...]

Weiterlesen

What is a psychometric test and what is it used for?

When performing an assessment center for the client, headhunters or executive search professionals very often use psychometric testing, in order to assess the ability, aptitude and personality of the candidate, [...]

Weiterlesen

FAQs

Warum werden in der Personalberatung psychometrische Verfahren verwendet?

Ein Assessment Center oder auch Persönlichkeitstest ist ein psychologisches Testverfahren zur Erfassung von Persönlichkeitsmerkmalen, anhand derer man die Eignung von Kandidaten für eine Aufgabe oder die Passung zu einem Unternehmen [...]

Weiterlesen

Welche Bedeutung hat die longlist in der Personalberatung?

Die Longlist eines Beratungsprojektes enthält Informationen über alle Kandidaten, mit denen im Rahmen der Suche / des Searches Kontakt aufgenommen wurde, weil Sie auf Basis erster Informationen und einem ersten [...]

Weiterlesen

Was unterscheidet den Headhunter vom Personalberater?

Die Begriffe / Bezeichnungen "Headhunter" und Personalberater werden heutzutage oft synonym verwendet. Die wesentlichen Tätigkeiten, nämlich die Suche und Auswahl von geeignetem Personal für den Kundenbereich sind auch identisch. Allerdings [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet „Executive Management“ in der Personalberatung?

„Executive Management“ bezeichnet in der Personalberatung die Teammitglieder der höchsten Führungsebene eines Unternehmens. Diese sind oft vom Aufsichtsrat (Board) bestimmt und hauptsächlich für das Tagesgeschäft zuständig. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet Personalentwicklung?

Unter Personalentwicklung versteht man die berufseinführende, berufsbegleitende und arbeitsplatznahe Aus- und Weiterbildung von Mitarbeitern. Ziele der Personalentwicklung sind beispielsweise eine Sicherung des notwendigen Fach- und Führungskräftebestandes, die Verbesserung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit [...]

Weiterlesen

Was ist eine Stellenbeschreibung?

Die Stellenbeschreibung ist in der Regel die Stellenanzeige, die sowohl auf dem Portal der Personalberatung als auch auf den relevanten Jobportalen geposted wird und eine komprimierte Form des Anforderungsprofils (siehe [...]

Weiterlesen

Welche Bedeutung hat ein Anforderungsprofil in der Personalberatung?

Das Anforderungsprofil ist die umfassende und detaillierte Beschreibung für den gesuchten Kandidaten / die gesuchte Kandidatin und ist daher für die Personalsuche die Basis für die Tätigkeit des Personalberaters. Das [...]

Weiterlesen

Was ist Change Management?

Umbau einer Organisation, sei es aus "organischen" Gründen oder durch eine Restrukturierung ausgelöst erfordert ein aktives "Veränderungsmanagement". Dieses "Change Management" umfasst in aller Regel nicht nur die Aufbau-, sondern auch [...]

Weiterlesen

Was ist das AGG?

Das Allgemeine Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG) will Benachteiligungen aus Gründen • der ethnischen Herkunft • des Alters • des Geschlechts • der sexuellen Identität • aufgrund einer Behinderung • der Religion und [...]

Weiterlesen

Was versteht man unter “Leadership Development”?

"Leadership Development" ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der persönlichen Karriereentwicklung und beschreibt den Prozess vom Manager zum Leader. Die Führungsqualitäten des Leaders gehen weit über die Charakteristika des Managers im Rahmen [...]

Weiterlesen

Frauen in Führungspositionen

Grundsätzlich kann man feststellen, dass Frauen im Management von Unternehmen, allgemein in Führungspositionen, der Unternehmensleitung, in Aufsichtsräten und in Aufsichtsorganen oft unterrepräsentiert sind. Wir bei DELTACON engagieren uns für die [...]

Weiterlesen

Warum agieren erfolgreiche Personalberatungen in der Direktansprache?

Die persönliche Direktansprache von Kandidaten ist das erfolgreichste Instrument zur Besetzung von offenen Vakanzen. Mehr als 80 Prozent aller interessanten Kandidaten sind nicht aktiv auf der Suche nach neuen beruflichen [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet Direct Search in der Personalberatung?

“Direct Search” oder auch “Direktansprache” ist die aktive Identifikation und Ansprache von potenziellen Kandidaten durch den Personalberater zur Erfüllung seines Beratungsmandats. Die persönliche Direktansprache von Kandidaten ist das erfolgreichste Instrument zur Besetzung [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet Executive Search in der Personalberatung?

Executive Search ist eine Dienstleistung im Rahmen der Besetzung von vakanten Führungspositionen in Unternehmen. Der Executive Search wird vor allem bei der Suche nach Managementpositionen, bei der geeignete Kandidaten in [...]

Weiterlesen

Was ist die shortlist eines Personalberaters?

Die shortlist eines Beratungsprojektes enthält die Kandidaten, welche fachlich und persönlich die vom Kunden gewünschten Kriterien erfüllen und vom Personalberater beim Kunden  präsentiert werden. Voraussetzung für die Platzierung auf der [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet Diversity?

Diversity bedeutet „soziale Vielfalt konstruktiv nutzen“. Moderne Unternehmen tolerieren nicht nur die individuelle Verschiedenheit der Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen, sondern heben diese im Sinne einer positiven Wertschätzung besonders hervor und versuchen, [...]

Weiterlesen

Was bedeutet Outplacement in der Personalberatung?

Der Begriff Outplacement bezeichnet eine vom Arbeitgeber finanzierte Dienstleistung für ausscheidende Mitarbeiter, die als professionelle Hilfe zur beruflichen Neuorientierung angeboten wird. Bausteine der Beratung sind beispielsweise die Optimierung der Bewerbungsunterlagen, [...]

Weiterlesen

Was ist in der Personalberatung ein Mandat?

Ein Mandat ist die feste (vertragliche) Beauftragung einer Personalberatung / eines Personalberaters mit der Suche nach geeigneten Kandidaten für eine vakante Position im Unternehmen des Mandanten (Kunden).

Weiterlesen

Welche Gewährleistung bietet DELTACON seinen Kunden?

Zu den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) von DELTACON gehört folgende Gewährleistung: Verlässt der durch einen Mandatsauftrag rekrutierte Kandidat innerhalb der Probezeit (maximal 6 Monate) eigenständig die Firma des Auftraggebers, wiederholt DELTACON [...]

Weiterlesen

Was gehört zu den perfekten Bewerbungsunterlagen?

Zu den perfekten Bewerbungsunterlagen gehört ein Curriculum Vitae mit den Angaben zur Person und einer chronologischen und detaillierten Beschreibung der bisherigen beruflichen Stationen und Verantwortlichkeiten. Chronologisch heisst in diesem Zusammenhang, [...]

Weiterlesen

Was unterscheidet den Personalberater von einem Personalvermittler?

Der Personalberater sucht Fach- und Führungskräfte mittels Direktansprache und Anzeigenschaltung und bietet darüber hinaus oft auch noch weitere Leistungen an wie Beratung, Assessment Center oder Outplacement auf Basis eines festen [...]

Weiterlesen