Dr. Achim Gast

Dr. Achim Gast

Executive Search for the chemical industry, paints & coatings and plastics processing industry
Dr. Achim Gast
+49 (211) 9753 7311

YOUR FAST LANE TO US

contact

Dr. Achim Gast is Managing Director of DELTACON Dusseldorf GmbH - Executive Search & Recruiting. He is responsible for the Competence Centre Chemical Industry, Coatings & Paints and Plastics Processing Industry. In the respective industries he supports companies in successfully staffing management positions and recruiting specialists, e.g. in the fields of sales, product management, research & development, marketing, production, finance, HR and management.

Thanks to over 30 years of experience in the industry, he understands the needs of his clients and the requirements on their specialists and managers. He also knows the market players and their products. Take advantage of an extensive, grown network, national and international, and professional direct search, to attract the best talents for your company.

Career path:

Prior to DELTACON, he last worked as managing director and CEO for an internationally operating family business in his industry. Prior to that, he worked for more than 20 years for a worldwide leading chemical company in various functions in Germany and abroad, from Europe to China, Japan, USA, Mexico and Brazil. He can draw on in-depth expertise in the areas of corporate management, international business development, strategy development and implementation, marketing & product management, sales, production, supply chain, process optimisation and research & development.

He studied chemistry with a diploma degree at the University of Bonn/Germany and received his doctorate in organic chemistry.

Dr. Achim Gast

Personalberater Dr. Achim Gast

Personalberatung
für Chemische Industrie, Lacke & Farben und kunststoffverarbeitende Industrie
Dr. Achim Gast
+49 (211) 9753 7311

Ihr schneller Weg zu uns

Kontakt

Dr. Achim Gast ist Managing Director der DELTACON Düsseldorf GmbH - Executive Search & Recruiting. Er verantwortet das Competence-Center Chemische Industrie, Lacke & Farben und kunststoffverarbeitende Industrie. In den jeweiligen Branchen unterstützt er Unternehmen bei der erfolgreichen Besetzung von Führungspositionen und spezialisierten Fachkräften, u.a. aus den Bereichen Vertrieb, Produktmanagement, Forschung & Entwicklung, Marketing, Produktion, Finanzen, HR und Geschäftsführung.

Durch die über 30-jährige Branchenerfahrung versteht er die Bedürfnisse seiner Mandanten, sowie die Anforderungen an deren Fach- und Führungskräfte und kennt zudem die Marktbegleiter und deren Produkte. Nutzen Sie ein umfassendes gewachsenes Netzwerk, national wie international und professionellen Direct Search, um die besten Talente für Ihr Unternehmen zu gewinnen.

Stationen:

Vor DELTACON war er zuletzt als Geschäftsführer und CEO für ein international agierendes Familienunternehmen seiner Branche tätig. Zuvor arbeitete er für mehr als 20 Jahre bei einem weltweit führenden Chemieunternehmen in verschiedenen Funktionen im In- und Ausland, von Europa bis nach China, Japan, USA, Mexiko und Brasilien. Er kann auf eine fundierte Expertise in den Bereichen Unternehmensleitung, Internationale Geschäftsentwicklung, Strategieentwicklung und -umsetzung, Marketing & Produktmanagement, Vertrieb, Produktion, Supply Chain, Prozessoptimierung sowie Forschung & Entwicklung zurückgreifen.

Er studierte Chemie mit Abschluß Diplom an der Universität Bonn und promovierte in Organischer Chemie.